Jason White

At 6-foot 2-inches and 220 pounds, Jason White became the fourth Sooner to win the Heisman Trophy following Billy Vessels (1952), Steve Owens (1969), and Billy Sims (1978). White led his team to 12 straight victories, throwing for a school record forty (40) touchdown passes in a season and securing a spot for the Sooners to play in the Sugar Bowl. At Oklahoma, White is ranked second for passing yards in a season with 3,744.

Jason White won the Heisman Trophy in 2003 after throwing 40 touchdown passes and 8 interceptions. White was also the recipient of the Associated Press Player of the Year, consensus All-American, consensus Big 12 Offensive Player of the Year, the Davey O'Brien Award and the Jim Thorpe Courage Award in his 2003 season. He was also the 2003 NCAA QB of the Year as awarded by the Touchdown Club of Columbus  He was awarded a medical hardship by the NCAA and allowed to play a second senior year in 2004. He led the Sooners to the Big 12 championship game in 2003, which they lost to Kansas State.
White was granted a medical hardship for the 2004 season. White was again a finalist for the Heisman Trophy in 2004, trying to become just the second player after Archie Griffin to win the honor twice, but instead finished third behind his Sooner backfield mate, runner-up Adrian Peterson and winner Matt Leinart. White did win the Davey O'Brien Award for the second straight year, becoming the third quarterback ever to win the prestigious award two years in a row. White and Peterson led the Sooners to another national championship game, the Orange Bowl, in 2004, but lost 55-19 to Leinart's USC Trojans.) White finished his collegiate career as the University of Oklahoma's all-time leader in career passing yards (8,012) and touchdown passes (81).
Heisman Trophy Winners