Robert Griffin III (RGIII)

At 6 foot 2 and 220 pounds, Robert Griffin III becomes the first Baylor Bear to receive the Heisman Trophy. Griffin III tallied 3,998 yards and 36 touchdowns through the air, while adding 644 net yards and 9 touchdowns rushing. Griffin III also leads the nation with a 192.3 passing efficiency rating, which would break the single season record in FBS history. For his outstanding performance, Griffin III was also named an AP first team All-American, the winner of the Davey OBrien Award, and the Big 12 Offensive Player of the Year.

Griffin received 405 first-place votes and 1,687 points.
Right before his name was called, Griffin took a deep breath. When it was announced he broke into a bright smile, his face framed by his long braided hair. Then it was hugs all around, for his coaches, his parents, his sister and his fiance.

"This is unbelievably believable," he said. "It's unbelievable because in the moment we're all amazed when great things happen. But it's believable because great things don't happen without hard work."

Andrew Luck received 247 first-place votes and 1,407 points to become the fourth player to be Heisman runner-up in consecutive seasons and first since Arkansas running back Darren McFadden in 2006 and `07.
Alabama running back Trent Richardson was third with 138 first-place votes and 978 points. Wisconsin running back Montee Ball (348 points) was fourth and the other finalist, LSU cornerback Tyrann Mathieu (327) was fifth.

RGIII lifted Baylor (9-3) to national prominence and one of the greatest seasons in school history. The 15th-ranked Bears won nine games for the first time in 25 years, beat the Sooners for the first time ever and went 4-0 in November.
Heisman Trophy Winners